UOB Bank

United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Bhd (UOB Malaysia) is a subsidiary of the United Overseas Bank Group, Singapore.

Incorporated in Malaysia in 1993, UOB Malaysia took over the operations of Lee Wah Bank Limited (LWB) in 1994. LWB was incorporated in Singapore in 1920 and opened its first Malaysian branch in 1956. In 1973, LWB became a wholly owned subsidiary of United Overseas Bank Limited, Singapore.
In 7 June 1997 UOB Malaysia merged with Chung Khiaw Bank (Malaysia) Bhd (CKBM) and enlarged its paid up capital from RM210 million to RM470 million.

United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Bhd and Overseas Union Bank (Malaysia) Berhad merged into one legal entity on 2 February, 2002.

UOB Malaysia now operates 41 strategically located branches throughout Malaysia and offers a full range of commercial banking and financial services.

As part of the United Overseas Bank Group in Singapore, UOB Malaysia is backed by the vast resources of the United Overseas Bank Group, including RM235.3 billion in Total Assets and RM27.7 billion in Capital and Reserves, advanced technological support and international network of offices.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...